Tri-ED Board Of Directors


Tri-County Economic Development Corporation (Northern Kentucky Tri-ED), a nonprofit corporation under the auspices of the Fiscal Courts in Boone, Kenton and Campbell counties, is governed by a twenty-three member Board of Directors.

Current Board Chair
Robert A. Heil
KLH Engineers

Members of the Tri-ED Board

Boone County

  • Gary W. Moore, Judge/Executive
  • Aaron Bludworth, Fern
  • John H. Hawkins, Pathfinder – MPI Consulting
  • Candace S. McGraw, Vice Chair, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport
  • Rhonda Whitaker, Duke Energy

Campbell County

  • Steve Pendery, Judge/Executive
  • Kimberly Halbauer, Fifth Third Bank
  • Robert Heil, Chair, KLH Engineers
  • John Hengelbrok, W. J. Baker Co.
  • Dr. Ashish Vaidya, Northern Kentucky University

Kenton County

  • Kris Knochelmann, Judge/Executive
  • Thomas Banta, Corporex
  • James Dressman, DBL Law
  • Karen Finan, Northern Kentucky Regional Alliance
  • Garren Colvin, St. Elizabeth Healthcare

Gateway Community & Technical College

  • Dr. Fernando Figueroa

Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

  • James E. Parsons, Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL


  • Kimm Lauterbach


  • Normand Desmarais, TiER1 Performance Solutions


  • Colin Beynon, DHL Express, Americas CVG Hub


  • Adrian Hothem, Camco Chemical Company


  • Jude Hehman, Fort Mitchell